h1

Lightweights in the U.K. – Update!

November 13, 2007

I know I went negative in my initial “Lightweights in the U.K.” post – and I sincerly apologize.

Seriously, I take it back. I was wrong.

My bad.

Screw Luxembourg.

Supermarkets in the U.K. are now selling beer at a cheaper price than water.

Between the 3 major grocery stores, water averages 40.49p and beer is selling for 22p – in other words, beer costs 45% less than water!

I am humbled and awestruck.

The U.K. rocks.

Leave a Reply

